Meyer Lemon

MEYER LEMON - CYNTHIA MANIGLIA
MEYER LEMON – CYNTHIA MANIGLIA

Colored pencil and gouache.

Have you ever had a Meyer Lemon? How is it different from a “regular” lemon?”

Well, the Meyer Lemon is a seasonal, winter citrus available December through May here in Florida, and it is thought to be a cross between a regular lemon and a mandarin orange. Meyer lemons don’t have the same tang as regular lemons; they’re much sweeter. Their rinds have a spicy bergamot fragrance that resembles an herb or a spice.

9 thoughts on “Meyer Lemon

    1. Ah, glad you “approve” ~ as one who know the fruit from the tree, how it looks. I must pop over to your blog now before I go to work to see what’s happening on your end. PS Did I mention I am actually allergic to citrus fruit? I can tolerate them in moderation but paint them endlessly, lol!

      Like

Comments are closed.