Day 16 – Barbeques and Bonfires

toasted marshmallows - cynthia maniglia.jpgToday’s #WorldWatercolorMonth prompt is “Barbaques & Bonfires,” and at our house, that means toasting marshmallows to me! Here’s a triple stack of nicely toasted (not burnt) schmellows. Watercolor and gouache on tan toned paper. #toastedmarshmallows #art #BBQ #watercolor #yummy 😋 And P.S. This was a cool 😎 challenge to try to paint 🎨 for me. If you can tell what it is, I’m happy!

P.P.S. I spell it Barbeque – an acceptable spelling, although you may spell it Barbecue. I also like the abbreviation, BBQ! According to Wikipedia …

While the standard modern English spelling of the word is barbecue, variations including barbeque and truncations such as bar-b-q or BBQ may also be found. The spelling barbeque is given in Merriam-Webster and the Oxford Dictionaries as a variant.
8 thoughts on “Day 16 – Barbeques and Bonfires

    1. Ok, now I have to look up Diebendorn-y. You and Kerfe are so well versed in artist and their styles, me a little bit not nearly as much as you two who go to all the shows, etc. Smiles! Thanks, Nina!

      Like

    1. Well, thank you, Kerfe – that’s a super cool comment. The rest of the scene for me is … eating them! We have a nice outdoor grill that uses charcoal that we use every now and then, and Mark is getting great at grilling, sort of Master-ish, I’d say!

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.