Watercolor Note card

WP_20170209_19_56_55_Pro.jpg

Michael’s had these inexpensive packs of “Thank You” note cards for $1.50 USD. The envelopes are smooth paper, but the cards themselves are watercolor paper quality! I cut off the part of the card that said “Thanks” in silver at the bottom of the cover, because this was not a thank you card, but rather a little note to my uncle in Virginia who called me today.I’m going to make another one for my mom, with Valentine’s Day hearts. It was perfect because I often want to send little watercolor cards to people for this or that, and now I can. I’m tempted to just use my own watercolor paper cut down to size and make a handmade envelope for it. Next, when I run out of these nice little cards from Michael’s.

Posted in art

9 thoughts on “Watercolor Note card

Comments are closed.