The flowers need the rain

Detail - dip pen and watercolor - Cynthia Maniglia | Sand Salt Moon
Detail – dip pen and watercolor – Cynthia Maniglia | Sand Salt Moon

Rain and overcast and lots of puddles ~ staying indoors and wishing for sunnier skies. The plants need the water, but here in Florida, Hurricane Hermine brought too much water, and many people are without electricity. Grateful I can post this, as we were not the hardest hit and out of harm’s way. Dip pen with Dr. Ph. Martin India inks and watercolor in my Bee Paper Company sketchbook. I must confess, I tried to play in my sketchbook last night and wasted paper! I hate to do that and tear sheets out of my sketchbook that are just bleck. Happy that didn’t happen today! I love how the India ink sort of repels the watercolor in certain places when it is the first thing on the paper.

Dip pen and watercolor - Cynthia Maniglia | Sand Salt Moon
Dip pen and watercolor – Cynthia Maniglia | Sand Salt Moon
19 thoughts on “The flowers need the rain

  1. So glad you are doing OK! I have been thinking of you and hope the hurricane didn’t hit where you live. Your flowers are lovely – you know how I love bright colors too!!! 💕🎨👍🌈

    Like

Comments are closed.