Postcards from our balcony

Postcards from our balcony | art journal | watercolor and pencil | Cynthia Maniglia | Sand Salt Moon
Postcards from our balcony | art journal | watercolor and pencil | Cynthia Maniglia | Sand Salt Moon

Yey ~ my clouds are getting a little better.Β πŸ˜ƒ
(I like the clouds in the top “postcard” the best.)

Oh, I noticed a little chip on my nail polish (good thing you can’t see it) that I have to fix.
Such trials and tribulations!

And I’m working on a botanical study
based on a fern I found on my walk this morning.

fern watercolor in sketchbook
fern watercolor in sketchbook

I’m getting ready for Charlie’s World Watercolor Month ~ happening
for the first time ever this July.

How’s your day going?

16 thoughts on “Postcards from our balcony

  1. Lovely fern, I can’t get enough of them lately, I have been squashing them for boiled books. They look great, painted, on fabric, for clothes or furnishings, in a vase, in a garden, as a fossil…oh I love them. Your fern would look great mounted for a greetings card.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You are already ready for #WorldWatercolorMonth cynthia! Woohoo! Great clouds – oh how I struggle with clouds! I will be practicing!

    Like

Comments are closed.