Could You Use a Little Color in Your Life?

Could You Use a Little Color in Your Life? Sand Salt Moon.jpg
“Could You Use a Little Color in Your Life?” Mixed media by Cynthia Maniglia ~ Sand Salt Moon | Available as an art print and on a variety of fun and fabulous items in my Society6 Shop now

 

Bouncing off my little marker sketch that I did while traveling yesterday, I created this digitally layered cacophony of color. I started a new garden in our yard – a fun way to spend my morning on a day off. And I made some headway on the family portrait I’m doing for a neighbor, which I look forward to sharing with you when it’s done with a few work in progress shots.

Stay sunny inside, my friends! A positive attitude will get you everywhere. Cheers …

24 thoughts on “Could You Use a Little Color in Your Life?

  1. A new garden? Wow, I bet it looks stunning. If it is anything like the beauty you paint, and associated colours. You will have to show a photo of it.
    I am impressed that you are doing a family portrait, I would be a wreck if I was asked, although flattered too. Can’t wait to see it.

    Like

    1. I finished the composite for transfer onto the canvas – so I have the composition, the poses, the faces, and now I have to get started with the underpainting. Looking forward to sharing it with you and my garden photos too!

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.