Back From My Break

Hi! I’m happy to be back and looking forward to catching up with everyone over the next couple of days (while I still have time off and before my upcoming birthday, woo-hoo!).

WP_20160524_002
Created at the airport – all aboard! Before boarding my flight
SwirlyandPatriot
Created in flight – swirly and patriotic.
WP_20160524_010
Airplane art – Crayola markers in my Fabriano sketchbook
WP_20160524_003
My attempt at Urban Sketching at the Philadelphia International Airport – people. Very crudely done! I’ll try again and maybe try to make a practice of this.
WP_20160523_007
My dad has a hard time doing many things these days with his advanced Parkinson’s disease – but he still draws. He showed me this during my visit with him, and he was pretty proud of it. I’m proud of him – he was quite the artist in his day and still has the spark to create.
Photo on 5-22-16 at 8.54 AM
Me, at the hotel, on my recent trip visiting family and friends back in PA
23 thoughts on “Back From My Break

  1. I think your people-sketching has wonderful possibilities…I like it! When I saw the anchor in your first image, I thought you may have gone sailing or cruising!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good to see you Cynthia – you and your art – and most especially the beautiful piece by your dad – I remember when you posted some of his other work. 🙂

    Like

  3. You were here and didn’t call
    Shame on you
    just kidding
    You had beautiful weather
    Love your work
    As always I can see the endless possibilities
    Sheldon

    Like

    1. Sheldon, I didn’t have time to meet up with too many friends (only one friend who just got engaged and I got to meet her fiance). BUT you need to give me your contact info for next time I come and we’ll meet in Newtown for coffee at Starbucks or something, ok? I am thinking I’d like to go in October…

      Like

  4. Your dad is amazing, it’s so good that he still enjoys picking up a pen and creating, I still remember the post you did with some of your dads work. Happy up coming birthday, fellow Gemini ?……mine is fast approaching too, I have already had my present fro Leah ( my daughter) it arrived today, a print display rack, it’s brill, but I think this is her attempt to tell me to get selling, lol.

    Like

    1. Yes, fellow Gemini – another reason I feel akin to you, I think, lol! I’m the 30th. What a nice pressie from Leah. I must look on your blog later and see if you’ve photographed it… get selling – yes! Great nudging from daughter.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.