Candy Stripes – Leafy, Sea and Surf Stripes

WP_20160429_001.jpg

WP_20160429_006
Candy Stripes – watercolor pencil, colored pencil, and water soluble marker – Cynthia Maniglia | Sand Salt Moon

Candy colored stripes in my watercolor sketchbook tonight. Pink, lavender, green, yellow… I have some paintings planned for the weekend but am too tired to start prepping for them so this is just a warm up. It reminds me of a pretty striped wide brimmed hat I almost bought today to wear when I’m out in the sun for protection. I think I’ll go back to the store and get it.

Working a little more in this theme, I filled a page of my sketchbook with some leafy green, sea and surf colored stripes. And here’s a shot of my tea cup cacti garden, which is coming along nicely. It’s starting to get hot, hot, hot in Florida, upper 80’s today.

WP_20160429_013.jpg
Leafy, Sea and Surf Stripes – watercolor, water soluble marker, pastel and gesso – Cynthia Maniglia | Sand Salt Moon

WP_20160429_020.jpgWP_20160429_015.jpg

24 thoughts on “Candy Stripes – Leafy, Sea and Surf Stripes

  1. This has been a brilliant boost for my morning, I woke up checked my iPad, and after all the horrid weather ( cold in the uk) I feel refreshed and warm, a very uplifting combination of colours. I love the tea cup, I have a large trough in the garden with many varieties of these, luckily with the rain this winter they seem to be ok, I did place them in a protected area, fingers crossed, as I do think they are beautiful 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Glad to have boosted your morning, Rebecca. We’re off to the market to do a little morning shopping before afternoon painting. Fingers crossed for your succulents! Aren’t they wonderful plants? Hardy so they should be able to rejuvenate and make it.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.