Spanish Peanuts & Palms

CYNTHIA MANIGLIAEating Spanish peanuts while painting palms. Say that 10 times real fast.
Cool breeze on the balcony tonight. Unwinding with colors.

WP_20160409_003
CYNTHIA MANIGLIA
WP_20160409_002
CYNTHIA MANIGLIA

And then there are these wonderful banana tree pods that I tried to sketch out real fast from memory. I’d love to pull one down from the neighbor’s tree so it could sit in front of me while I paint it. Even sitting outside and looking up at it won’t be close enough. I might have to go out and take a photo of it tomorrow morning, although there’s still light out to do it now … if I hurry. These pods are amazingly beautiful! More to come on that, I promise…

WP_20160409_004
JOURNAL – CYNTHIA MANIGLIA
18 thoughts on “Spanish Peanuts & Palms

  1. BOTH so lovely, so filled with warmth and joy and color Cynthia!
    one of my fav flower blossoms, but is rare to locate I’ve only gotten to draw them about 3 times 😦 …. is the Banana Blossom and pod. I adore the shape and color.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. YES – because you are seeing what I did to create this image. It started with burnt sienna and ochre and a little greenish yellow and moved from there with layers and color. Thank you, Barry, for seeing beyond the surface ; )

      Like

Comments are closed.