The Neighbor’s Orchids

The other day, I started to work onย some orchids drawings/paintings for my neighbor using mixed water media – watercolor, water soluble wax crayon, and water soluble markers. This morning, I finished them up before heading off to work. Here they are …

The Neighbor's Orchids social.jpg
The Neighbor’s Orchids 1 – Cynthia Maniglia

I am officially finished painting orchids and moving onto other things, so thanks for following me with this orchid project. I appreciate all of your kind comments, thoughts, and sharing. Have a beautiful day!

The Neighbor's Orchids 2 social
The Neighbor’s Orchids 2 – Cynthia Maniglia
32 thoughts on “The Neighbor’s Orchids

      1. That *is* amazing. Now that you’re in Florida, you should read The Orchid Thief … Fascinating!

        Enjoy all that color and life while the rest of us up north get buried in the white stuff. ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Like

  1. Hi Cynthia, It looks like you’re getting used to Florida. Good for you. Ii just looked at all your beautiful Orchid posts, flower petals and your first Florida Commission. What wonderful work. I look forward to more…. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.