Orchid Watercolor “collage” work in progress

WP_20151229_001 (1).jpgWP_20151229_015 (1).jpg

WP_20151229_016 (1).jpg
Work in progress, orchid watercolor by Cynthia Maniglia

Work in progress for our neighbor – she’s an avid orchid grower. She requested a collage of various orchids and gave me her photo album with all kinds of reference photos to use. The blooms are so gorgeous, I plan to make several sheets for her to choose from. They’re so much fun to paint – beautiful shapes and colors. I’ve only just begun to explore this subject and look forward to watching these “bloom” in my studio!

Here’s how this piece looks finished … onto some more. This is fun!

Orchid Collage 1.jpg
High quality scanned image – orchid collage 1 by Cynthia Maniglia, watercolor
28 thoughts on “Orchid Watercolor “collage” work in progress

  1. I love your orchids, the colours and shapes are fabulous. I also really like the photos of the work in progress. The strips of light from the windows is so atmospheric! You can feel the heat. Happy New Year Cynthia, I can’t wait to see what you produce in 2016. Karen

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.