Neon in Wild Garden

Neon in Wild Garden - markers, metallic ink, and pen - Cynthia Maniglia
Neon in Wild Garden – markers, metallic ink, and pen – Cynthia Maniglia

Craving neon paint. There’s no way to mix them with regular paints. You have to buy neon. A set of neon watercolors are on the way, via Amazon.com. If you have ever looked deeply into the petals of a flower in the sunlight, you will see flecks of neon such as you might find in the bodies and wings of insects of in the feathers of a bird or scales of a fish. Since I am neon-less in paint at the moment, I was happy to find some highlighters in the pencil/pen cup I kept near the phone in the kitchen that did the trick. This is heavy-handed and kind of lush, but my intent is to use the neon watercolors in finer works for unexpected little touches of color here and there. Until then, I give you “Wild Garden” …

Hope you like this – enjoy your day!

22 thoughts on “Neon in Wild Garden

    1. I love how you say “your eyeballs” – makes me laugh, and smile. Jill, I purchased Sargent Art Art-Time Non-Toxic Semi-Moist Watercolor Paint Set With Brush – Assorted Fluorescent Color. I hope they’re not total cr*p!

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.