Beach Window – work in progress and finished piece

Beach Window watercolor by Cynthia Maniglia
Beach Window watercolor by Cynthia Maniglia

Hello! Here is my “Beach Window,” now finished, along with work in progress photos. I worked on the flower pot to give it more dimension and also added texture to the yellow pillow. I decided to paint the walls to make the scene outside of the window “pop” a bit more. This was a very calm, peaceful piece to work on this afternoon. Enjoy! P.S. Jodi – we had 80 degree weather here in PA today, felt very balmy!WP_20151104_005 (1) WP_20151104_003

26 thoughts on “Beach Window – work in progress and finished piece

  1. Oh Cynthia – something about this makes me feel nostalgic and melancholy. I feel the mood of you moving on. To a lovely, beautiful place, but also leaving things behind. It just so struck me with emotion. Not sure if that was your intent, but it is what I felt. What a beautiful day it was today – eh? So unseasonal. Soon, an 80 degree day will be a cool one for you! Feeling so deeply for your upcoming move. Sending love!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.