Pink Etched Floral

PINK ETCHED FLORAL | CYNTHIA MANIGLIA
PINK ETCHED FLORAL | CYNTHIA MANIGLIA

This started with a little pencil sketch in my Moleskin. My goal was to try to create floral shapes using etched-like marks since I wasn’t using paint to represent shadows and mid-tones. I imported the pencil sketch into Affinity Designer and added color digitally. The result is what I call “Pink Etched Floral.”

pencil sketch for pink etched floral
pencil sketch for pink etched floral } CYNTHIA MANIGLIA

One of my Facebook friends said, “This would make a nice wallpaper.” That was nice to hear! I defnitely want to do more of this. It’s a great technique to create a loose line drawing and then add color in the computer for surface design work.

Thank you for taking a look here, your “Likes” and comments. Enjoy the weekend!

11 thoughts on “Pink Etched Floral

Comments are closed.