New Floral Patterns

By Cynthia Maniglia available on Society6
By Cynthia Maniglia available on Society6

This morning, I worked a little more on some new digital floral designs for Society6. These were fun and while the variations one can do on the computer can be endless, it’s like painting or sketching; you have to know when to stop. With these arrangements, I wanted to create complex layers with variations in opacity and translucency. With digital pattern design, it’s fun and can be endlessly exciting to generate a variety of “colorways” (easily changeable with the click of the mouse). Here, I settled on two of my favorites – a gentle pink and green option and then a more vibrant version with hints of blue and purple and orange.

Cynthia Maniglia | pattern
Cynthia Maniglia | pattern
16 thoughts on “New Floral Patterns

  1. These are so lovely! I can’t decide which I like better! Initially the first, but then it just depends on what it would be used on. LOVE them both! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.