Fall Festival

From leaves I collected on my walk yesterday, I created this last night and finished it this morning. It’s chilly and brisk outside. Yesterday, the morning was misty with a light spray of rain here and there, but I went for my morning walk all bundled up with hat and gloves. It felt invigorating. All of the colorful leaves were on the ground. We have not had the gorgeous display on the trees that we’ve had in years past. The street known for its stunning awning of yellow leaves isn’t feeling it this fall; the ground is where you’ll find the yellow leaves now. I picked a few up and found some gorgeous red ones on another street. Bouncing off my “Imagined Garden,” I decided to do a fall version. My sweetie asked me to create a lighter colored (summer) version like the garden one, so that’ll be my next project. Unless I get sidetracked …

Fall Festival by Cynthia Maniglia, 2015 Watercolor, water soluble marker, and metallic gold ink on 140 lb. cold pressed paper.
Fall Festival by Cynthia Maniglia, 2015
Watercolor, water soluble marker, and metallic gold ink on 140 lb. cold pressed paper.
19 thoughts on “Fall Festival

Comments are closed.