Art Nouveau Flowers & Stripes

Art Nouveau Flowers & Stripes - C. Maniglia, 2015
Art Nouveau Flowers & Stripes – C. Maniglia,

Having fun creating patterns on paper and on the computer. Here, I isolated flowers from a piece I did a while back (watercolor and marker on paper) and tiled it in Affinity Designer, then embellished with vector lines using my paintbrush tools on the computer and added some effects along with a variegated striped background in pink and black. We’re doing stripes for our Textile Orbit project, and this was one I wanted to keep for myself. I’ve uploaded it to my Society6 shop – and the minute (literally minute!) I posted it, three other Society6 designers promoted it to their followers, which was nice to see. This design is available on tote bags, phone cases, clocks, pillow and duvet covers, shower curtains (!), rugs, leggings, and shirts – lots of products. Click on the image to go to the site if you want to check it out. I love the way the leaves furl on this.

Here’s the link to my Society6 shop: https://society6.com/sandsaltmoon

21 thoughts on “Art Nouveau Flowers & Stripes

Comments are closed.