Good Morning, Pumpkin

WP_20150905_001
Work in progress : )
Good morning, Pumpkin - C. Maniglia, 2015. Watercolor, pencil and nail polish in hand-sewn sketchbook made from scrap paper
Good morning, Pumpkin – C. Maniglia, 2015. Watercolor, pencil and nail polish in hand-sewn sketchbook made from scrap paper

Who says you need an expensive sketchbook to be creative? Back to watercolors, after my foray into mixed medium of all kinds (including pressed flowers and markers). My little hand-sewn sketchbook made from scrap paper that I made yesterday is going to be filled up before I know it. Taking the cue from my Victoria magazine cover this morning, I painted pumpkins and a pretty fall flower in watercolor. OK, I cheated – I used that magenta nail polish I’ve been using in my mixed media doodles for the strong bursts of color in the flower. You forgive me, right? You know I’m not a purist. ; )

15 thoughts on “Good Morning, Pumpkin

Comments are closed.