Christina’s World, of sorts

Christina's World, of sorts - digital collage/pattern. Watercolor, photography, digital/vector. C. Maniglia, 2015
Christina’s World, of sorts – digital collage/pattern. Watercolor, photography, digital/vector. C. Maniglia, 2015

Mash up of my photo of a farm house, my painting of it from my journal which you may remember from a previous blog post, my flower photography, and digital painting in Affinity Designer. It’s very experimental in nature, a digital collage/pattern, me fooling around and seeing what I can do on the computer with my artwork and photography. I jokingly am calling this “Christina’s World.”

8 thoughts on “Christina’s World, of sorts

      1. I do too, & I’ve always loved that one — Christina is depicted as being so free and unencumbered (for me at least), & when you know about the real life model, the freedom in the painting seems even more moving.

        I have the study for “April Wind” on my dining room wall. I snagged it at a thrift store for ten dollars, and I love that I reclaimed it that way.

        Beautiful work here, as always! 😉

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.