Pattern Play ~ Mixing Watercolor & Vector

Ginger Jar jpeg
Ginger jars are steeped in centuries of Chinese culture and got their name because they often contained ginger when they were exported to the West. Textile design. All rights reserved Cynthia Maniglia

I downloaded a new app to play with my images: Affinity Designer (it combines capabilities of Photoshop and Illustrator in one app). I’m having fun playing with my watercolors using digital software, as I try to work them into textile designs. I’m just starting and have loads to learn.

ginger jar different sizes of pattern
All rights reserved Cynthia Maniglia
Watercolor Ginger Jars by Cynthia Maniglia, 2015
The raw artwork, without vector. Watercolor Ginger Jars by Cynthia Maniglia, 2015

ginger jar montage
Another design showing the Ginger Jar where I used the Affinity Designer app to repeat the design in small motifs to form a pattern. By Cynthia Maniglia 2015
11 thoughts on “Pattern Play ~ Mixing Watercolor & Vector

Comments are closed.