Easter Eve Journaling – “A Time For Everything”

WP_20150405_030

When I was a little girl, my mother gave me a little illustrated Hallmark book called “A Time For Everything:  Life’s Moments of Wonder and Joy” by Ruth E. Mohring and illustrated by Susan Lipsey Tague. The beautiful images of little fairies in the garden enchanted me, along with the soothing words, and my mother’s inscription to me, “May all your days be sunny and bright and everything you want out of life be just right, Love You Always.” My Easter Eve watercolor journal was inspired by this little book. WP_20150405_032

Using graphite, watercolor, permanent black ink marker, and acid-free pencils by Ek for highlights.
WP_20150405_033

2 thoughts on “Easter Eve Journaling – “A Time For Everything”

Comments are closed.